The Sidney Prize and Other Awards

The Sidney Prize and Other Awards

The Sydney Prize honors individuals who are making an impactful difference. This can be in a range of industries, from business to education and even public policy initiatives. The prize is a great way to highlight the work that these people are doing, as well as encouraging others to follow their lead. There are a number of different prizes that can be awarded, with each one having its own unique criteria.

The Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards are an annual award program that recognizes individuals and groups that work in support roles for the performing arts in Australia. This includes managers, agents, promoters, and other professionals who help to ensure that performing artists are able to create and deliver their art. Each year, the awards are presented in three categories: individual, group and facilitator. The winners receive a cash prize, as well as a trophy.

There are many people who work hard to make a difference, but their efforts often go unnoticed. The Sydney Prize is a great way to reward those who are working towards positive change, while also inspiring others to do the same. These awards can be given to anyone from around the world, and the winner will be rewarded with a substantial sum of money. This money can then be used to further their work in the field.

Established in 1986 following a gift by the Aisling Society of Sydney to honour the memory of June Hartnett, this scholarship is intended to encourage excellence and promote interest in Irish-Australian history at the University. The scholarship will be granted to a student who is enrolled in senior courses in either History or Celtic Studies and submits the best written work in these fields.

This award is presented by Phi Beta Kappa to a member who has achieved national distinction in the areas of research, undergraduate teaching, and leadership in service to liberal arts education. The recipient will be honored at the Society’s Triennial Council Meeting.

Each year, the Hillman Prize is given to journalists and writers who pursue social justice and public policy for the common good. It is open to anyone, although the work must be published in a newspaper, magazine or online and accessible to a large US audience. Past winners have included New York Times columnist David Brooks and writers Hilton Als, Ed Yong, and other heavy-hitters at top-tier publications.

The Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize is an annual writing competition for works of fiction that explore the idea of travel. It is supported by the Malcolm Robertson Foundation and Overland magazine. The judges for this year’s contest included Julie Koh, Alice Robinson, and Sara Saleh, who had the difficult task of selecting a shortlist from over 500 entries. The winning entry will be published in Overland, and two runner-up stories will be featured as well. All submissions must be made under a pseudonym in order to maintain the integrity of the blind judging process.